Character: Kelsey Peters
Created by: Darren Star
Directed by: Peter Lauer, Steven K. Tsuchida, Andrew Fleming, Todd Biermann, Jennifer Arnold, Tricia Brock, Tamra Davis, Darren Star, Brennan Shroff, Dottie Dartland Zicklin, Miriam Shor, Arlene Sanford
Written by: Darren Star, Ashley Skidmore, Ashley Skidmore, Lyle Friedman, Dottie Dartland Zicklin & more
Produced by: John Skidmore, Lilly Burns, Karl Frankenfield, Ashley Skidmore, Grant Sloss
Other cast: Sutton Foster, Debi Mazar, Nico Tortorella, Miriam Shor, Peter Hermann, Molly Bernard, Charles Michael Davis
Release date: March 31, 2015
Episodes: Appeared in all episodes
Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance
Running time: 22 minutes

Trying to start a new career gets more difficult as you age, which suddenly single-mom Liza realizes when she tries to re-enter the working world at 40. After a young tattoo artist convinces her she looks younger, Liza decides to do something about it. Her solution revolves around trying to pass herself off as 26, courtesy of a makeover by her best friend, Maggie. The newfound confidence helps get her a job assisting temperamental Diana. Teaming with 20-something co-worker Kelsey, Liza hopes to make it a dream career -- while no one discovers her secret. She later has to deal with the fallout of the truth after revealing her secret to Kelsey.

– It’s only a lie if you get caught (Season 1)
– Bolder, wiser, sexier (Season 2)
– Deeper and Deeper. (Season 3)

– Hilary Duff turned down her role as Kelsey Peters because the series was set to be shot in New York, and she lives in Los Angeles. Darren Star called her and said that the role was hers and that he wouldn’t take “no” as an answer, so she accepted it.
– While shooting the pilot, Sutton Foster (Liza Miller)’s dog passed away, so Hilary Duff gave her a gift: an iPhone case with photos of the dog.
– Hilary Duff on her character Kelsey: “She’s just totally normal and relatable, but she’s driven, she’s smart and she’s got it together. And then she can also be a total disaster.”

Episode Guide

Season One, Season Two, Season Three, Season Four, Season Five, Season Six